Makeup · review

No T, No Shade // Ice Cold

Jeffree Star has really begun to branch out his cosmetics range lately and I am loving it. With him now having liquid lipsticks, lip ammunition, eye-shadow pallets, lip scrubs, and highlighters all out battling in the cosmetics market and he has the upper hand. The reason I say this is because he was the first brand I knew about that experimented with unconventional colours; for example his black highlighter shade known as Onyx Ice.

Being a Jeffree Star Cosmetics fan, I can’t believe it has taken me this long to buy one of his 12 highlighters. I purchased myself the shade Ice Cold, which is a silver shade. I received it on Tuesday and I’ve already worn it non-stop! It’s my first highlighter so I was a little worried about my cheeks being so shiny, but the moment I put it on my face went:

oh-my-god-girl-gif

Honestly, I love the texture of the product. It feels creamy on my skin and doesn’t feel heavy in anyway. I love the sparkle it gives my cheeks. I think I’m definitely going to have to purchase more shades. The Jeffree Star Highlighters aka “Skin Frosts” retail for $29 on his site, I purchased mine for £25.50 from UK site BeautyBay.

The other product I purchased was the metallic shade No T, No Shade. It’s a purple shade that finishes with a metallic look and it is my new favourite shade. If you’ve worn a Jeffree Star Cosmetics liquid lipstick before then you know that they last pretty much all day unless you eat greasy food and that’s pretty much the case for this lipstick. However, I did find one problem with the lipstick. As I like to re-apply after every time I eat a meal, I found that at the end of the day the lipstick was flaking off my lips, even though my lips weren’t chapped. This may have been a fault of my own for reapplying to much, but I’ll test it out some more.

Here is the look I created using the products and the products themselves:-

What’s your favourite Jeffree Star Cosmetics products, and what shade of Skin Frost do you think I should purchase next?

Leave a Reply

